It’s Been a While

How long has it been since I last posted an update? Too long! Well, a lot of things have been going on and I just haven’t had the time to really do any writing [or edit work], so I haven’t had anything to post about. That’s just how it’s going to be moving forward, I’m afraid. Less time for writing, more time on other matters. I certainly wish that wasn’t the cast, but that’s life.

Anyway, so what am I doing? Right now, I’m thinking about what I want to do next. I’ve got a fantasy story that’s all been completely written, and which I’m working through to fix all the mistakes and punch up the quality of the writing, but I’m not sure if that’s what I want to do next. I’ve also got an idea for a new Allison Newberry mystery, which I’m very interested in getting started on soon. And I’ve got a few other random ideas swirling around. Basically, I’m trying to figure out which one I want to land on. Either one means a commitment of time and effort, though the book I’ve already written would likely require the least. Unfortunately, I’m not too excited about that one right now [it’s a very dark story and I just don’t feel in the mood to work on something like that at the moment], so it looks like I’ll have to pick one of the others.

It’s not all bad, though. I’ve got some good ideas and that I am excited about, they just need to be worked out a bit before I can actually start writing on them in earnest.

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “It’s Been a While

  1. I understand your delimna. I hope you will not choose the dark one. I really like Allison. She gets my vote.

Leave a Reply

