Progress Report for 9/26

Not a lot to report this week. I edited some and I wrote some. Both went pretty well, though the writing is a bit slower than I’d like. Writing the second half of Eyes of Diamond, Hair of Gold is proving to be a challenge because of how dramatically the story shifts. And I’m dealing with situations that I haven’t had to write before. I am determined, however, to work my way through this and ensure that it’s just as interesting and compelling as everything else. So far, at least, the story is going in the direction I want it to. As the story stands right now, it’s roughly two-thirds the length of Murder at the End of the World, which gives a pretty good idea of the progress I’ve made in the past few weeks. Likely Eyes of Diamond will end up being a bit longer [maybe 50-75 pages more], meaning that I can probably get a first draft finished in less than month. The hardest part, however, and the longest part, is all the fixing and editing that comes next.

Leave a comment

Filed under Eyes of Diamond Hair of Gold, Mystery, Writing

Leave a Reply

