Weekly Goals for 10/22

After a short week last week, it’s right back into the mix! My goal remains the same: keep writing Eyes of Diamond, Hair of Gold. Right now I’m running through the first 100 pages again, to make sure that I haven’t missed anything important that ought to be in there and fixing a few little things along the way. Basically, I’m at the point where the story changes dramatically, so I’d like to get things taken care of in the first half before I move on, ¬†otherwise it might be more difficult to make any changes later. So far, I’m really happy with how the first half of the book had turned out, it’s really met with my expectations for what it needs to be as a sequel and a slightly more matured work.

I’m hopeful that I’ll be able to finished most of the first draft within the next two months and then spend the bulk of November on getting it all fixed up for release.

1 Comment

Filed under Eyes of Diamond Hair of Gold, Mystery, Writing

One response to “Weekly Goals for 10/22

  1. Sounds good, Keep up the goals!!

Leave a Reply

