Weekly Update for 10/12

Work on Eyes of Diamond, Hair of Gold is continuing and the overall work is rapidly approaching 100 pages. I really like the way the mystery is going. There are a lot more characters, each with their own agendas, and I think that makes the story much more dense. Rather than moving the characters from one place to the next to drive the story forward, the story is being driven forward by the characters and how they interact. That’s the first hundred pages. Without giving anything away, the next hundred pages or so will take a much different track and tone, but I believe that I can make it just as interesting and just as good.

1 Comment

Filed under Eyes of Diamond Hair of Gold, Mystery, Writing

One response to “Weekly Update for 10/12

  1. I like it already. You know I loved Alison in “Murder at the End of the World”. I expect to like this just as much.

Leave a Reply

