Progress Report for 9/14

I finally got Deadeye finished up this week and out in paperback, which was very nice. I’m certainly not going to say that I didn’t like the story [because that would be silly in any number of ways], but I’ve spent so much time working on it this year and in the past couple of years that it got to the point where I was really tired of reading through it again. Being conservative, I’ve probably read through it at least a dozen times. It’s nice to finally be able to move on to something else! But I am satisfied with how it turned out and I hope you will be, too.

The second edition of Murder at the End of the World is still coming along. I’ve found that there were far more little errors and mistakes than I thought could possible be left. How does this happen?! Anyway, I fixed them all and I’ve done some tweaking and fixing and adding elsewhere, too. I’m also going to play around with adding the map I drew up into the paperback version. It will require a bit of work, but it shouldn’t be anything that I can’t handle.

Another week in the books.

1 Comment

Filed under Deadeye, Murder at the End of the World, Mystery, Science Fiction, Western, Writing

One response to “Progress Report for 9/14

  1. Great going!!
    I really look forward to the 2nd edition of “Murder at the End of the World”
    I really liked Alison, and think she would make a great series, or ,at least a couple more books!

Leave a Reply

