Deadeye: Progress Report for 8/24

Work on the book has been delayed a bit due to other matters having to take precedence, though I’ve been getting in some work on it here and there anyway. As things stand now, I’m currently working my way through the final version of the book, correcting any lingering mistakes and punching up any sections that have escape being punched up in previous version. I’m happy with how things are going in that regard and I think it’s all really coming together in this last push. As of right now, Deadeye is approximately 74,000 words, or 296 pages.

Bear with me a little bit longer and I’ll have this ready for release pretty soon. Given my current status and rate of progress, I would expect that digital version to be ready next week with the paperback coming the week after.

Leave a comment

Filed under Deadeye, Science Fiction, Western, Writing

Leave a Reply

